Users and Groups
The “IAM” option in the main menu is only available when you are in your own tenant or have permissions to add/remove users or roles in the tenant. The Users management tab will be shown if you have permissions to add/remove users. In your own tenant, your name will always be listed on this screen with the
Additionally you can invite other users to your tenant by clicking on the “Add New User(s)” button at the top right of the screen. Multiple users may be invited to join your tenant using the “Add New Users” pop-up as shown below.
Once the other users accept the invitation, their names would be included on the “Users” screen on the “Users” tab. Any pending invitations would be listed on the “Pending Invitations” tab.
Roles of tenant users may be changed from the Users screen. A user may also be removed from the tenant, by deleting the user on the “Users” screen. This will disable all access that the deleted user had on all objects in the tenant.
Multiple users with similar permissions on shared objects can be grouped together for easy access management. Bipp provides this feature through the “Groups” screen which can be accessed from the main menu.
You can create a new group by clicking on the “New Group” button on the top right of the screen. The group name is required when creating a new group.
The new group will now appear on the groups listing screen. The name or description of the group may be changed by clicking on the “Edit” menu option for the group. An existing group may be deleted by clicking on the “Delete” menu option. You can add users to this group and edit permissions for those users by clicking on the group name or “View” option from the group menu. The group screen consists of two tabs as follows
Users: This is where you can add/edit users and their permissions with respect to the domain. New users may be included in the list on the screen by clicking on the “Add User(s)” button at the top-right of the screen. Multiple new users can be invited to join the group by entering their email ID’s and desired permissions as shown.
The users will be added to the group once the checkboxes corresponding to the user and the permission to be assigned are checked. Users may be removed from the group by unchecking the user checkbox.
Shared Content: This is where you can add/edit permissions for all users in the group with respect to specific objects like dashboards, sheets, projects and datasources that have been created by you. To edit permissions to a particular object, select the object so that it may be included to the group and select the access permissions that all members of the group should have on that object.
You may view details about your Bipp profile on the “Settings” screen which can be accessed from the main menu. Details like Name, email, current tenant name and permissions will be displayed on this screen. You can also change your password from this screen.